You may no longer need a club to be active for various reasons, in this case you'll need to deactivate the club to stop people from booking onto it.
This article will teach you...
How to deactivate a Club.
Navigate to Attendance, Meals, and Events > Clubs.
Select the relevant club from the Active Club List  you want to deactivate.
PLEASE ENSURE YOU HAVE SELECTED THE CORRECT CLUB AS ONCE THE CLUB HAS BEEN MARKED AS INACTIVE YOU CAN NO LONGER RE-INSTATE IT. (You can still access the Club reports associated with the deactivated club.)
Upon confirming you have selected the correct club you wish to be deactivated, click on Deactivate .
A new window will pop up explaining that this action can not be undone. Go ahead and press Yes to finish the deactivation process.
The Deactivated Club will now show under the Inactive Clubs List .