How to place an order in the Orders & Deliveries App

This Quick Ref shows how to place an order using the Kitchen Manager module on your tablet. All order related activities are carried out through the Orders & Deliveries app:

 

Tap Orders & Deliveries - your current Orders and Deliveries are shown on the screen. 

 

  

   

  

  

 

    

  • To create a re-useable order tap Menu Options (the three dots on the top right hand corner of the screen) and from the drop-down list select Save as Favourite 
  • To see the stock item details tap the item name and select Detail 

                         

  • Always check your order value before you submit – you cannot change it afterwards 
  • If the tablet fails to sync your order will not be sent to the supplier and you will get a warning message. You will need to sync the tablet again.  

  

When you have submitted your order the tablet syncs automatically and you can see your order status on the screen. 

   

  • If the status says Signed Off you need to sync the tablet so that the order is pushed through and the status says Sending to Supplier 
  • When the supplier receives the order - which can be up to 2 hours after you have submitted it – the new order status changes to Order Confirmed. You may have to perform a manual sync to see the change.

 

Order Confirmed

tablet_order_confirmed_1.JPG

 

tablet_order_confirmed_2.JPG

view_confirmed_order_details.JPG

The order details screen may show the supplier's notes for items that are not authorised (highlighted in red) or have been substituted (highlighted in orange):

 

If items are not authorised you will need to select a similar item and place a new order for same day delivery.