View Space Usage and Archive Messages

If you see a message regarding the remaining storage space available within your Schoolcomms account, you can either archive the sent messages or permanently delete them.

The facility to delete sent messages is only currently available via the Web version of Schoolcomms.

Draft messages on the web version of Schoolcomms will also need to be deleted across all users.

To view your space usage allowance click into the Sent items and select the Space Usage icon.

To archive messages, select the messages you wish to archive from the Sent Items screen and click the Archive Messages icon at the top of the screen. The facility to delete sent messages is only currently available via the web version of Schoolcomms.

IMPORTANT

Please remember to change the date range when archiving via the desktop, to ensure that historic messages are also reviewed; enabling you to completely free up your storage space.

The messages will be saved to a location of your choosing on your computer, and removed from Schoolcomms.