View Space Usage and Archive Messages via the desktop version

If you see a message regarding the remaining storage space available within your Schoolcomms account, you can either archive the sent messages or permanently delete them.

The facility to delete sent messages is only currently available via the web version of Schoolcomms.

Draft messages will also need to be deleted across all users. (Schoolcomms users would need to delete their own drafts).

To view your space usage allowance:

  • Click into Messaging
  • Sent items
  • Click on the Space Usage icon

To archive messages:

  • Click into Sent Items
  • Input the date range 
  • Select the messages you wish to archive
  • Click the Archive Messages icon at the top of the screen
    The messages will be saved to a location of your choosing on your computer, and removed from Schoolcomms.