If a school member has left the school, they will be marked as a leaver the next time the import is run. Once you have saved any information/messages relating to these members, and you are certain that no payments or club bookings will need to be made by the parent(s), you can remove them from Schoolcomms using the delete leavers process.
To delete leavers in Schoolcomms, click Management > Import Management.
You will see Delete Leavers, select this option and highlight the members you want to delete in the left-hand box and select Add.
Now click OK to confirm the members for deletion.
NOTE Deleting your leavers will permanently remove them from Schoolcomms. You will no longer be able to send messages to them and any association to your school will be removed from their School Gateway account. Before deleting your leavers, ensure you have saved any information/messages relating to them and performed any manual transactions/refunds as there will no way of recovering them once deleted from Schoolcomms. Any personal information which cannot be removed will be anonymised in 14 days, which will show as XXXX in your Schoolcomms report.
Should you wish to extend the anonymised period, please click here
NOTE When the delete leavers process is followed and you receive the success message, the leavers will be queued for deletion from our database, so you may continue to see members who are in the process of being deleted for a short period of time until they are removed (this timescale will depend on the number of leavers being deleted).
If you have removed a member from the re-imported .CSV file, they will show in the task list area and you will see the following message.
Click on the Icon and select the members you want to remove by clicking on the name on the left, click Add in the middle so the name appears in the right. Click OK at the bottom of the screen to permanently remove them from Schoolcomms.