How do I delete leavers in ScholarPack?

When should I delete leavers from Schoolcomms?

If a school member has left the school and they have been marked as Off Roll (for a student) or 'Active = No' (for a staff member) in ScholarPack, they will then be marked as a leaver the next time the import is run in Schoolcomms.

Once you have saved any information/messages relating to these members, and you are certain that no payments or club bookings will need to be made by the parent(s), you can remove them from Schoolcomms using the delete leavers process.

Student leaving dates

A child needs to be marked as Off Roll in ScholarPack to be flagged as a leaver in Schoolcomms.

To mark a child as Off Roll, a leaving date needs to be entered first in their student record, via Extended > School Information

mceclip0.png

The child can then be marked as Off Roll using the button at the bottom of the page:

mceclip1.png

Staff leaving dates

Schoolcomms flags a staff member as a leaver if their record is set to Active - No - it is not based on contract end date.

Warning

Deleting your leavers will permanently remove them from Schoolcomms.

You will no longer be able to send messages to them and any association to your school will be removed from their School Gateway account.

Before deleting your leavers, ensure you have saved any information/messages relating to them and performed any manual transactions/refunds as there will no way of recovering them once deleted from Schoolcomms.

Any personal information which cannot be removed will be anonymised in 14 days, which will show as XXXX in your Schoolcomms reports.

Should you wish to extend the anonymised period, please click here.

How do I delete a leaver from Schoolcomms?

To delete leavers in Schoolcomms, click Management > Import Management. You will see Delete Leavers, select this option and highlight the members you want to delete in the left-hand box and select Add. Now click OK to confirm the members for deletion.

Note

When the delete leavers process is followed and you receive the success message, the leavers will be queued for deletion from our database, so you may continue to see members who are in the process of being deleted for a short period of time until they are removed (this timescale will depend on the number of leavers being deleted).