How do I delete leavers in Cypad for schools using SIMS?

Due to how your Cypad account is configured, your student/staff data is obtained directly from Schoolcomms.
Although these students are showing as leavers in Schoolcomms (based on the leaving dates entered in your MIS), as they have not been deleted from Schoolcomms, they are still being passed to Cypad as 'Open' students.

In order for them to no longer be passed to Cypad (at which point they should change to Closed on Cypad and Anonymised), you will need to follow the Delete Leavers process in Schoolcomms.

WARNING

N.B. Deleting your leavers will permanently remove them from Schoolcomms.

You will no longer be able to send messages to them and any association to your school will be removed from their School Gateway account.

Before deleting your leavers, ensure you have performed any manual transactions/refunds as there will no way of recovering them once deleted from Schoolcomms.

Once the leavers have been deleted in Schoolcomms they will be anonymised on the next Cypad data sync and will show as XXXX in your Schoolcomms reports.

The Data sync between Schoolcomms and Cypad is at:

  • 6am
  • 11am
  • 3pm
  • 6pm

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful